Wipe the storage drive data

It is recommended that you wipe the storage drive data before recycling the storage drive or the computer.

To wipe the storage drive data:

  1. Restart the computer. When the logo screen is displayed, press F1 or Fn+F1.

  2. Select Security > secure wipe > Enabled.

  3. Press F10 or Fn+F10 to save the changes and exit.

  4. Restart the computer. When the logo screen is displayed, press F12 or Fn+F12.

  5. Select App Menu > secure wipe and press Enter.

  6. Select the storage drive you will wipe and click NEXT.

  7. Select the entire storage drive or partition to wipe as desired.

  8. Select the method as desired and click NEXT.

  9. Click Yes to confirm your option when the prompting window is displayed.

  10. If you have set a hard disk password for the storage drive, enter the password. Otherwise, set a temporary password following the on-screen instructions. Then, click NEXT. The wiping process begins.
    Note: Duration of the wiping process varies depending on the storage drive capacity.
  11. Click Reboot when you are prompted to reset the system, and then one of the following will happen:
    • If the system storage drive data is wiped, you will be prompted that no operating system is found.

    • If the non-system storage drive data is wiped, the computer restarts automatically.